410 SOUTH BOONE STREET         

ROCK RAPIDS, IOWA  51246

PH   (712) 472-8300

FAX (712) 472-2303

FOR EMERGENCY DIAL 911

Deputies

Sheriff Stewart Vander Stoep has been employed with the Sheriff’s Department for 27 years.  He was a patrol officer from 1985 to 2000.  In 2001 he took over the dual role as Chief Deputy and as the Jail Administrator.  VanderStoep has been the DARE officer for the Lyon County Schools since the programs start in 1995. In 2013 Stewart was elected as Sheriff of Lyon County.


Rock Rapids Police Department for 4 years

Sioux Center Police Department for 1 ½ years

Associates Degree from Western Iowa Tech


When not at work, Stewart enjoys spending time with his wife and three children.

Sheriff Stewart VanderStoep

Chief Deputy Rob Ver Meer

 

Deputy Nathan Rozeboom

Deputy Kyle Lems

Deputy Michael Hilt

Deputy Chad Klosterbuer: Warrants Divison

Deputy William Minor

Deputy Alex Waagmeester: S.O.R./Evidence

Deputy Kyle Munneke: Narcotics Investigator

Deputy Mark Dorhout: Civil Division

Deputy Amy Stoner: Detective

(712) 472-8310      

(712) 472-8315          


(712) 472-8312

(712) 472-8350  

(712) 472-8317

(712) 472-8314  

(712) 472-8316

(712) 472-8311

(712) 472-8313

(712) 472-8318  

(712) 472-8326

stewart.vanderstoep@lyoncountyia.com

rob.vermeer@lyoncountyia.com


nathan.rozeboom@lyoncountyia.com

kyle.lems@lyoncountyia.com

michael.hilt@lyoncountyia.com

chad.klosterbuer@lyoncountyia.com

william.minor@lyoncountyia.com

alex.waagmeester@lyoncountyia.com

kyle.munneke@lyoncountyia.com

mark.dorhout@lyoncountyia.com

amy.stoner@lyoncountyia.com